Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    1st class

    Nothing
    Overall this is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location. The staff are excellent, the hotel is clean, facilities are limited (parking especially so due to the limited space available - this is outside of the hotel's remit and simply because of the smallness of the locality); rooms could benefit from having tea/coffee making facilities. the hotel and venue met our every expectation and we will definitely be returning in the future.
    au

    Review score

    3.3
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2017

    short but enjoyable

    Parking was awkward
    The breakfasts were good and it was near bars and restaurants
    carolyn
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2017

    Thoroughly enjoyable short break

    Parking nearby was quite challenging. There is no lift and no ground-floor rooms, which I had requested owing to lameness, but I was given first-floor room closest to stairs and help with luggage.
    Excellent plentiful breakfast. Charming room with several chairs, and comfortable bed and very adequate bedding. Fantastic view of the sea. I don't drink tea but there appeared to be good choice!
    mary
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017

    Fab location with wonderful views, dog friendly, and staff were lovely

    The buffet continental breakfast was excellant. our room had wonderful views of the estuary and Loctudy. Everyone was so friendly and helpful The room and ensuite were very clean, we didn't mind that it was a little dated
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017
    Superb location and extremely helpful staff - ambience around the hotel area was terrific
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2016

    An artists dream setting of moving tides, changing light with atmospheric Breton charm.

    It is a perfect location but there can be a lot of street noise from the restaurants below as well as early services arriving replenishing goods.
    George
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2016
    Superb position in the centre of the beautiful village of Ile Tudy. Room was bright with lovely view of sea and harbour Selection of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. Beach only a few minutes walk away. Owner was very helpful and even managed to arrange safe parking for our motorcycle. Breakfast was very good too.
    G J & NK
    fr

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2016

    Fabulous location.

    WIFI in the bedrooms would have made it perfect.
    Very good and plentiful breakfast, as much as you required. Excellent views of the sea from our 2 windows.
    Clara
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    28 December 2017
    The only thing was no welcoming reception, "find your keys in basket" deal rather. Fire alarm rang and was loud and scary, no one to guide us or reassure us. I took my 78 mother outside, and asked the kids to go out too (we had three rooms). It took over 15 minutes for it to stop. I know the place is super safe, but anyone can get in the hotel, there is no security at all. They should be more careful.
    Staff just fine at check out.Views.
    Giancarlo
    pe

    Review score

    7.1
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    22 August 2017

    Interesting place... if it were not so far from home I'd go back and i would reccomend to others.

    I did send a heated email to the owner ( not seen at check in. check in is finding yr key with yr name on on a counter]. anyhow.. the hotel states they are quiet and cozy. the first night we were there was a raging disco party that raged until 1:30 a.m. under our window and there is no way to get a room change ! We were in the end given the night for free, but I'd rather have paid and had a quiet and cozy evening...
    Reaching the place is interesting.... it is on a peninsula that gets narrower and narrower and narrower....i did like the feeling of community there...
    lu

    Review score

    6.7
    20 August 2017
    No parking, sheets were dirty, quite loud as no sound isolation from both outside and inside the hotel.
    Central and close to the sea. Staff was very friendly.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2016
    The hotel can only be accessed for unloading purposes by driving 100m the wrong way down a one way street. Overnight parking in mid August can be a serious problem. The nearest car park is 200m away but you could end up at least quarter of an hour's walk away from the hotel.
    Our room was a spacious family room with large ensuite, clean and with a sea view. There is an excellent, entirely separate, restaurant on the ground floor of the building.